Synagogue Oranienburger Strasse

Welcome to Oranienburger Strasse Synagogue | ברוכים הבאים לבית הכנסת אורנינבורגר שטראסה

Your Congregation for Conservative | Masorti Judaism in Berlin

 

News

Holiday Services 5783 

  • Services take place outside in the courtyard (in the gym if it rains)

  • Inside, FFP2 masks are mandatory

  • We kindly ask everyone to self-test in advance

  • In case of symptoms, please stay at home

Prayer Times

Rosh Hashana

1. Erev: Sunday, 25.09.22, 18:00 h

1. Day: Schacharit – Monday, 26.09.22, 9:30 h

  • afterwards Tashlich in Monbijoupark

  • Service for kids after the Tora reading

2. Erev:, Montag, 26.09.22, 19:00 Uhr, Kiddusch mit Challa, Äpfel, Honig

2. Day: Shacharit – Tuesday, 27.09.22, 9:30 h

 

Shabbat Shuwa

Kabbalat Shabbat and Maariv: Friday, 30.09.22, 19.00 h

Shacharit: Saturday, 01.10.22 – 10.00 h

 

Jom Kippur

Kol Nidre: Tuesday, 04.10.22, 18:10 h

Wednesday, 05.10.22, 10.00 – 19.25 h

  • Service for kids after the Tora reading

 

Shabbat Haasinu

Kabbalat Shabbat und Maariv: Friday, 07.10.22, 19.00 h

Shacharit: Saturday, 08.10.22, 10.00 h

 

Sukkot

1. Erev: Sunday, 09.10.22 – 18:00 h

  • Sukka decoration: Sunday 09.10.22, 16.00 h

1. Day: Shacharit – Monday, 10.10.22 – 10.00 h

2. Erev Sukkot: Monday, 10.10.22 – no service!

2. Day Sukkot: Tuesday, 11.10.22  – no service!

 

Schabbat Chol Hamoed

Kabbalat Shabbat und Maariv  - Friday, 14.10.22, 19:00 h

Shacharit – Saturday, 15.10.22, 10:00 h

              

Hoschana Rabba 

Sunday, 16.10.22 – 10.00 h

Schemini Azeret

Maariv: Sunday, 16.10.22 – no service!

Shacharit -  Monday, 17.10.22  – 10.00 h

Simchat Tora

Maariv: Monday, 17.10.22  – 18.00 h, with Hakkafot

Shacharit: Tuesday, 18.10.22 – 10.00 h

 

Shabbat Bereshit – Frankel College

Kabbalat Shabbat and Maariv: Friday, 21.10.22 – 19:00 h

Shacharit: Saturday, 22.10.22 – 10:00 h

Prayer Times

Prayer Times

Shabbat services at the synagogue:

  • Kabbalat Shabbat at 7 pm (3G [vaccinated/recovered/tested])

  • Shabbat morning at 10 am (2G [vaccinated/recovered] & registration)

We also meet online via Zoom:

  • Kabbalat Shabbat at 7 pm

  • on Sunday mornings at 10 am for Shacharit

​For more information, also regarding our hygiene rules and for registration, please use the contact form.

Tzedakah.jpg

Show That You Care

At Oranienburger Strasse Synagogue, we care about giving back to our community.
We have thrived off the generosity of our donors and volunteers, and we are deeply grateful for their support. Your donation, whether it be your time or a financial contribution, is essential as it allows us to continue expanding the scope of our congregational activities. Do you want to play an active role in forming and maintaining Conservative | Masorti Jewish life in Berlin? Please show your support.

If you want to make a tax deductible donation from the United States, you are welcome to do so through our partner organization, Masorti Olami. Please earmark your donation and let us also know about it. Please contact us if you would like to know our German bank account information.

 
 
 

Contact Us

Oranienburger Strasse Synagogue takes pride in our community involvement — get in touch with us to learn more about our services and other activities.

Thank you for submitting!